Index >> Blogs>> The Internet was a Mistake       Posted on SpaceHey 7/19/23 Updated 12/20/23

The Internet was a Mistake
When I first discovered the Internet in the mid to late 90s as a kid I thought it was a magical place. When I got my first computer in 2005 a whole new world was opened up to me. The concept of the internet was amazing. I remember going to Addicting Games, Newgrounds, Old YouTube and other video sites, Deviantart and Furaffinity. It was fun free and people were allowed to say and do what they want without worry, but as the years and decades has gone by it's gone down a path that I am not happy about. Corporate interest, Sites catering to Normies, App Culture, Everything has to be politicize now, everything gets your cancelled now, Things that were fun and normal are now treating as they are the worst thing ever. Its horrible

and don't get me started on the awful sterile websites of today. Endless scrollers, Algorithms, Telemetry, Spying etc. The internet was a mistake and I miss the times before the internet where I was free.

Deviantart picture of the Internet on fire

 

© 2022-2024 Cono Studios. All Rights Reserved